Introducing Our East Asia Timezone Auction

  UPDATE 4/7/17 5:00 PD EDT: We have changed the time of the East Asian timezone auction from 18:00 JST (17:00 HKT/SGT) to 19:00 HKT/SGT (20:00 JST).   Ever since Gemini launched our first daily bitcoin auction on September 21, 2016, we’ve been excited by its success and its ability to match buyers and sellers at a single moment of the day. Because our current 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time auction falls during the early morning hours in East Asia, it’s inconvenient for many members of the bitcoin trading community. Beginning Tuesday, March 21, 2017, we will also conduct an auction […]

rippled version 0.50.3

The rippled team has released version 0.50.3, which patches a reported exploit that would allow a combination of trust lines and order books in a payment path to bypass the blocking effect of the NoRipple flag. Ripple recommends that all rippled server operators immediately upgrade to version 0.50.3, which contains a patch that fixes the … Continued

The post rippled version 0.50.3 appeared first on Ripple.